crazy for you, Sept. 6th, ’14

stratford logo

 

I liked it. A lot. Just not that much, I’m afraid. It’s been a high energy performance with an incredibly precise company, lovely costumes and great actors. But for me the dance numbers just didn’t end. It was a drunk scene with Tom Rooney I enjoyed most.

The story of the unhappy wannabe dancer who’s a banker in mommy’s bank but then decides to save a backwards theatre in the middle of nowhere just didn’t do it for me, sorry. Lots of great melodies I remember being interpreted by Fred Astaire had me humming, though, so even though it didn’t end till after 11 it was kinda fun.

Leave a Reply

